Helldivers 2 Has Rejuvenated My Stream

Helldivers 2 Stream Playlist

Helldivers 2 is quickly becoming one of my all time favorite games. From the ever-changing online persistent war to the respectable armory of weaponry and airstrikes, Helldivers 2 is beyond unique. As a game that stresses online cooperation with strangers, its formula is one that makes for extremely cinematic moments. The epic soundtrack, the hilarious voice acting, the friendly fire, and the gorgeous destruction and mayhem are the perfect recipe for high replayability and hilarity.

Personally, this game has revived my desire to stream. Back in 2023, I absolutely adored the amazing games that were available. Unfortunately, either I didn’t have the rig to play the game or I just didn’t get “that streaming feeling”. As a result, 2023 was filled with Dying Light 2, Call of Duty MW2, and Genshin Impact. I messed around and streamed a little bit of Starfield and Dying Light 2, but not more than a few sessions.

In steps Helldivers 2 and I’ve been captivated by the variety of experiences I’ve had in just the past month of the game’s release. The rest of the gaming world has caught the fever as well. This game simply understands the way to make the action look and feel cinematic in a way that not even Call of Duty can reproduce. The missions are between 15 and 40 minutes with enough objective based variety to keep things interesting. While the variety and appeal of the maps leaves a bit to be desired, I’m still loving the look and feel of the game.

The enemy variety between the two factions forces you to shake up the weapons and loadouts that you bring based upon the mission types and even environmental effects.

The result is pure streaming goodness that lends itself to playing into drinking the propaganda filled Kool-Aid that the in-game video shorts provide. Like watching an offshoot version of a Starship Troopers TV show, Helldivers 2 is chock full of lore that fans want to get into.

In a weird way it reminds me of Space Above and Beyond if it leaned more into the ‘funny’ than the serious. Talk about a show that could use a reboot!

They could do a tv show surrounding the ‘Eagle’ pilots that support the Helldivers… whom I think are definitely clones. Don’t tell the Ministry of Truth though!

Check out my review done for Confreaksandgeeks.com!

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑